There were fourteen (14) Georgia colleges and universities that were listed on the 2013 President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll.

Each year the U.S. President highlights higher learning institutions that have displayed exemplary community service and have achieved measurable impact in the community. The following colleges and universities were chosen in the state of Georgia:

  • Georgia College of Coastal Georgia, Brunswick 
  • Columbus State University, Columbus 
  •  Emmanuel College, Franklin Springs 
  •  Georgia College & State University, Milledgeville 
  •  Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta 
  •  Georgia Military College, Milledgeville 
  •  Georgia Southern University, Statesboro 
  •  Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw 
  •  Morehouse College, Atlanta 
  •  Moultrie Technical College, Moultrie 
  • Oglethorpe University, Atlanta 
  • Point University, East Point 
  • University of Georgia, Athens 
  • Wesleyan College, Macon

For more information, please click HERE.