Our Mission

To create, produce and distribute high quality programs and services that educate, inform and entertain our audiences and enrich the quality of their lives.

Our Family

Television

Georgia Public Broadcasting's nine public television stations deliver quality PBS and locally produced programming to every county in Georgia, and to significant portions of surrounding states.

Radio

GPB is a listener-supported public radio network serving Georgia with NPR news and information along with a variety of music.

Education

GPB Education is Georgia’s digital media content provider for the classroom offering locally produced, Georgia-specific content and digital streaming services across all subject areas to teachers and students. Our goal is to remain at the forefront of the digital learning movement by creating, curating, and distributing quality educational programs and services through our state-of-the-art production facility, cutting edge digital media division, and our partnerships with Discovery Education and PBS LearningMedia. GPB Education also provides training for Georgia's educators and educational institutions.

Directions

From I-75 South, take Exit 250 for 16th, 14th, and 10th Streets. Follow the exit ramp to 14th Street and turn right at the traffic light onto 14th.

From I-85 South, take Exit 84 for 17th, 14th, and 10th Streets. Follow the exit ramp to 14th Street and turn right at the traffic light onto 14th.

From the light at 14th Street, the Georgia Public Broadcasting facility is on the left, immediately past the Georgia Tech Research Institute building.

Parking Directions

From 14th Street, enter the driveway between the Georgia Tech Research Institute building and Georgia Public Broadcasting and approach the parking gate. After the entrance gate rises proceed to the right and up the ramp into the garage. All visitors must park in the the visitor designated areas on the 2nd level between the two elevator banks. All visitor spaces have a 4 hour limit (if you will be visiting GPB for more than four hours, please ensure you are given the proper parking pass by your staff contact). Take the elevators clearly marked “GPB” to the ground floor and exit to your right. Take another right and follow the entrance hallway to the security console or event registration desk located in the GPB Atrium.

GPB Divisional Management Contact Information

Teya Ryan, President & CEO

All general questions should be submitted to Bert Wesley Huffman, SVP for External Affairs & Chief Development Officer at bhuffman@gpb.org.

GPB Contacts

(listed alphabetically)

Name

Title

Email

Laura Evans

Director of Education

levans@gpb.org

Emmalee Hackshaw

Director of Community Engagement

ehackshaw@gpb.org

Bert Wesley Huffman

SVP & Chief Development Officer

bhuffman@gpb.org

Elizabeth Laprade

Chief Financial Officer

elaprade@gpb.org

Andrew MacCartney

Vice President of Digital & Education

amaccartney@gpb.org

Pat Marcus

Director of Fundraising Strategies

pmarcus@gpb.org

William Overall

Vice President for Content & Programming

woverall@gpb.org

Veronica Pemberton Daniels

Vice President for Human Resources

vdaniels@gpb.org

Ellen Reinhardt

Radio Program Director

ereinhardt@gpb.org

Mimi Ricks

Director of Client Services & Studio Rentals

dricks@gpb.org

Mandy Wilson

Director of Communications

mwilson@gpb.org

Adam Woodlief

Chief Technology Officer

awoodlief@gpb.org

Carl Zornes

Director of Digital Media

czornes@gpb.org

 

Closed Captioning Contact Information

For television and internet closed captioning issues, please contact:

Melina Childs
Traffic Manager
260 14th Street N.W. • Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: 404-685-2750 • Fax: 404-685-2491
E-mail: mchilds@GPB.org

Studio Productions

Situated in the natural hub that is Midtown Atlanta and only fifteen minutes away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, our high-definition production facility was designed and commissioned for the benefit of the community.