Skip to main content
PBS Kids Writers Contest
Download the Activity Packet
Enter the Contest and View the Contest Rules
Click here to See Previous Winners

GPB's 2020 KIDS Writers Contest will be open for entries from January 13, 2020 through March 20, 2020!

GPB's PBS KIDS Writers Contest encourages Georgia kids in kindergarten through 3rd grade to submit original, illustrated stories for great prizes and a chance to be featured on the GPB website.

Your story could win the STEAM Award! If your story incorporates science, technology, engineering, arts or math, it is eligible to win.

Enter the 2020 GPB PBS Kids Writers Contest

Writers Contest Activity Packet

Click to Download Activity Packet

This packet contains a series of resources to help your students break down the process of story writing. It includes a teacher’s guide with printable documents to help students with brainstorming, revising, illustrating and caption-writing. Let the story writing begin!

The contest is made possible with support from Jane Hiatt at the Hiatt Fund, Community Foundation of Mississippi.