GPB was recognized with 4 Emmy wins by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Southeast Chapter in a ceremony held Saturday, June 18.

The list of winners includes the GPB Original series Lawmakers and the popular series A Fork in the Road.

Additional honorees include Georgia Peanuts Live Exploration and Hope Givers, two projects produced through GPB’s education division.


You can view our winning productions in the links below:

 Informational/Instructional – Long Form Content

Georgia Peanuts Live Exploration

Laura Evans, Mary Anne Lane, Gloria Camacho-Stancliff, Jonathan Reedy


Children/Youth/Teen Long Form Content

Hope Givers – They Missed Out on All This!

Laura Evans, Tamlin Hall, Raymond Wood, Suzanne Robertson


Politics/Government – Long Form Content


Ashley Mengwasser, Lori Covey, Donna Lowry, Brenda Waters


Magazine Program – Series

A Fork in the Road - Sauce and the Sea

David Zelski, Matthew Kulinski, Erin White