The Houston County Sharks continued their dominance of the Georgia Wheelchair division on Saturday. They defeated the Gwinnett Heat 39-17 to claim their seventh straight AAASP title.

The Sharks were led by five-year starter Jordan Kozlowski with 21 points. She scored 24 in the championship a year ago. Houston County also got 10 points from Jacob Stevens.

Gwinnett, which won the state title in 2012, got 10 points from Seth Earley and nine from Will Millikin. 

The Sharks defeated Gwinnett in overtime in a regular-season game played in January. Kozlowski scored 19 in that contest.