Quayde Hawkins scored on a 7-yard run in overtime and unranked Bainbridge outlasted No. 3 Warner Robins 47-41 in triple overtime to win the Class 5A championship at Mercedes-Benz Stadium. 

Warner Robins could not score on its turn in overtime, giving Bainbridge its first state championship since 1982.

Bainbridge (10-5) blew a 28-point second-half lead, but managed to prevail. Warner Robins (12-3) lost in the final for the second straight season. 

Bainbridge scored the first 28 points of the game to stun the Demons.

Anthony Brooks returned a punt 25 yards for a touchdown, then Bryce Worthy had a 32-yard pick-six. Aaron Spivey caught a 24-yard halfback option pass from Caleb McDowell to give Bainbridge a 21-point outburst that occured within two minutes.

Bainbridge scored again on a 9-yard McDowell run, a touchdown set up by a 48-yard pass from Quayde Hawkins to Spivie. 

Warner Robins scored on a 4-yard run by Jahlen Rutherford midway in the second quarter to cut the halftime margin to 28-7. 

Deyon Bouie started the second half with a 30-yard interception return to push the Bainbridge lead back to 35-7, but the Demons responded with four unanswered touchdowns. Marcall Jones caught a 9-yard pass from Fromm, Jahlen Rutherford scored on a 1 yard run, Fromm caught a 12-yard option pass from his brother Tyler, and Ty Carr caught a 3-yard touchdown pass. 

A last-second field goal in regulation was blocked by Bainbridge's Roman Harrison. 

Both teams kicked field goals in the first two overtimes to extend the game. Bainbridge's Caleb Harris and Warner Robins' Samariy Howard each made a pair of kicks.