Omari Arnold rushed for 320 yards and scored five touchdowns to lead No. 2 Brooks County to a 56-28 win over No. 1 Irwin County in the Class A Public championship on Friday.

Arnold had touchdown runs of 69, 3, 36, 86 and 56 yards in helping Brooks County win its first title since 1994.

Click here to see a box score of the game.

Brooks County (12-2) also got a strong effort from quarterback Jamal Sanders, who completed 5 of 9 passes for 85 yards and one touchdown and rushed for 45 yards and one touchdown.

Irwin County (12-3) failed in its attempt to win its third straight state championship. The Indians had won three straight against Brooks County. Irwin County was led by Demarkas Lundy, who rushed 17 times for 106 yards and two touchdowns, and Shane Marshall, who ran 16 times for 59 yards and one touchdown.

Brooks County scored on its second play of the game, a 69-yard run by Arnold, one of three in the first half, which the Trojans led 28-21. The Trojans put the game away with three touchdowns, two on long runs by Arnold and the final on a 69-yard pick six.