Class A Private

Clinch County vs. Irwin County, Tuesday, 10 a.m.,  Mercedes-Benz Stadium

Clinch County Panthers

School location: Homerville

Record, ranking: 12-1, Finished second in Region 2

Coach: Jim Dickerson, 151-44-1 in 16 seasons

How they got there: Def. Charlton County 38-24; def. Mt. Zion 35-7; def. Marion County 31-23.

Top players: LB Trezman Marshall, QB Tyler Morehead, WR Jeremiah Johnson, RB Dantonio Robinson, LB Darius Dorsey, LB Dustin Hendricks

Playoff history: The Panthers have won seven state championship – 1988, 1991, 2002, 2004, 2010, 2015 and 2017. 

Irwin County Indians

School location: Irwinton

Record, ranking: 13-0, Finished first in Region 2

Coach: Buddy Nobles, 52-12-2 in six seasons. 

How they got there: Def. Miller County 41-0; def. Commerce 26-23; def. Pelham  23-5.

Top players: RB D.J. Lundy, FB Jay Stanley, LB Davion Pollard

Playoff history: The Indians won their lone state championship in 1975. 

Notable: Irwin def. Clinch 21-3 on Sept. 14. Irwin County leads the series 22-21-1.