50th SE Emmy Awards logo

Congratulations to the winners! GPB enjoyed a night of celebration over the weekend during the 2024 Southeast Regional Emmy Awards presentation held on Saturday, June 15 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Atlanta.

Marking its 50th year as a chapter, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Southeast Chapter is based in Atlanta and recognizes nominees from Georgia, Alabama, South Carolina, Mississippi and Asheville, North Carolina.

The list of GPB’s winners includes regular series, live event coverage and craft categories for individuals. In addition, programs that air on GPB but have outside producers, were recognized.


You can view some of the winning productions in the links below:


Documentary – Historical

Inside the Warren Commission

William VanDerKloot



Health/Medical Short Form Content

Your Fantastic Mind – The Power of Focused Ultrasound

Kenny Hamilton, Jaye Watson, Jesse Jung, Frank Anderson

Emory Brain Health, GPB


Special Event Coverage Live

2023 Georgia High School Musical Theatre Awards

Craig McMahon, Dave Drabik, Elizabeth Lenhart

Manning Entertainment


Informational/Instructional – Long Form

Georgia Pollinators Live Exploration

Ashley Mengwasser, Mary Anne Lane, Lex Hanson, Tom Greer


Children/Youth/Teen – Long Form Content

Hope Givers – Hope Given, Teen Grief and Loss

Tamlin Hall

Connected Content, Atlanta, GA


Societal Concerns – Long Form Content

Your Fantastic Mind – Fragile Minds

Kenny Hamilton, Jaye Watson, Jesse Jung, Mark Bradway,

Emory Brain Health, GPB


Talent – Reporter – Sports

Matt Stewart


Editor – Long Form Content

James Eccleston - Steffen Thomas: Rock & Chisel.




Ebonee Tabb