Courtesy of Ty Freeman

Tift County continues to sit in the top spot on the Class AAAAAA poll after dominating Camden County Saturday, but previous No. 2 North Cobb dropped to No. 8 after falling to Carver (Ala.). Typically a loss to one of the top teams in Alabama wouldn’t be cause for such a drop, but North Cobb will be without star guard Saxon Steele for the rest of the year. Dennis Young-Coleman also missed the Hilton Invitational with an injury. New No. 2 Shiloh bounced back from losses to Brookwood and Monteverde Academy (Fla.) by taking two of three at the Monteverde Invitational.

Hillgrove is the new No. 3 after taking out Class AAAAA No. 3 Allatoona, down one spot from last week. Westlake has won nine of its last 10 games to move up to No. 6. Former No. 10 Luella dropped a contest to Druid Hills last week to fall from the poll. Peachtree Ridge and Chattahoochee each jumped into the poll this week.

In Class AAAAA, Miller Grove stayed up at No. 1 but Lithia Springs jumped up to No. 2, with Allatoona, Sequoyah and Effingham County dropping down one spot each. Mays checks in at No. 6 while South Paulding fell out of the poll in favor of new No. 10 Mt. Zion-Jonesboro.

South Atlanta moved up to Class AAAA No. 7 after knocking off No. 1 Columbia on the road, something that rarely happens to Columbia at home.

Buford moved up to AAA No. 2 while Washington County also ticked up one spot to No. 9.

In A-Public, Wilkinson County takes over the No. 1 spot from previous No. 1 Mitchell County. W.D. Mohammed was the big mover in Class A-Private, jumping up to No. 2.


1. Tift County

2. Shiloh

3. Hillgrove

4. Norcross

5. North Gwinnett

6. Westlake

7. Peachtree Ridge

8. North Cobb

9. Wheeler

10. Chattahoochee


1. Miller Grove

2. Lithia Springs

3. Allatoona

4. Sequoyah

5. Effingham County

6. Mays

7. Evans

8. McIntosh

9. Northside-Warner Robins

10. Mt. Zion-Jonesboro


1. Columbia

2. Eagle’s Landing

3. Monroe

4. Glenn Hills

5. Marist

6. Jonesboro

7. South Atlanta

8. Statesboro

9. Grady

10. Westover


1. Cartersville

2. Buford

3. Johnson-Savannah

4. Savannah

5. North Hall

6. Morgan County

7. Dawson County

8. North Murray

9. Washington County

10. Thomson


1. GAC

2. Manchester

3. Vidalia

4. Laney

5. Bleckley County

6. Dublin

7. Calhoun

8. Dade County

9. Westside-Augusta

10. Taylor County

CLASS A – Private

1. North Cobb Christian

2. W.D. Mohammed

3. Athens Christian

4. Greenforest Christian

5. Mt. Paran

6. Landmark Christian

7. Excel Christian

8. Holy Innocents’

9. Aquinas

10. Calvary Day

CLASS A – Public

1. Wilkinson County

2. Mitchell County

3. Wilcox County

4. Seminole County

5. Turner County

6. Lanier County

7. Portal

8. Stewart County

9. Treutlen

10. Hancock Central