Courtesy of GHSA

Reclassification has created a very interesting new Class AAA in GHSA softball. Suddenly the 2011 Class AA champion Buford Wolves find themselves along side the defending Class AAA champion Oconee County Warriors in the new Class AAA. The five-time AA champion Wolves will begin the 2012 season in the top spot with Oconee County right behind them at No. 2.

Collins Hill has won three straight Class AAAAA softball titles, and the Eagles will begin the 2012 season ranked No. 1 in the new Class AAAAAA. Fellow Gwinnett County power Brookwood will start the season at No. 2 while Archer checks in at No. 5 and Mill Creek checks in at No. 9.

Northgate, Whitewater and Allatoona are all new to Class AAAAA, and those three will sit atop the new poll in the state's second-largest classification. Houston County checks in at No. 10.

Heritage-Catoosa and Dade County will be the only two teams that did not win a title one year ago and will be the year atop the Class AAAA and AA polls, respectively. Finally, Gordon Lee will try to make it three straight Class A crowns after starting the year No. 1 in the new Class A poll.

1. Collins Hill
2. Brookwood
3. East Coweta
4. Kennesaw Mountain
5. Archer
6. Etowah
7. Milton
8. Lowndes
9. Mill Creek
10. Hillgrove

1. Northgate
2. Whitewater
3. Allatoona
4. Ola
5. Union Grove
6. Paulding County
7. Loganville
8. Greenbrier
9. Starr's Mill
10. Houston County

1. Heritage, Catoosa
2. West Laurens
3. Walnut Grove
4. Madison County
5. NW Whitfield
6. Troup
7. LaGrange
8. Carrollton
9. South Effingham
10. Cross Creek

1. Buford
2. Oconee County
3. Ringgold
4. Blessed Trinity
5. Southeast Bulloch
6. Jackson County
7. North Oconee
8. St. Pius X
9. Tattnall County
10. Lakeview-Ft. Oglethorpe

1. Dade County
2. GAC
3. Bryan County
4. Heard County
5. Bacon County
6. Wesleyan
7. Berrien
8. Lovett
9. Brooks County
10. Union County

1. Gordon Lee
2. Mt. Pisgah
3. Brookstone
4. George Walton Academy
5. Providence Christian
6. Schley County
7. Calvary Day
8. Whitefield Academy
9. Johnson County
10. Pace Academy