America's favorite Independence Day celebration, A Capitol Fourth, features well-known musical artists and puts viewers front and center for the greatest display of fireworks anywhere in the nation. A Capitol Fourth is broadcast to millions at home and to our troops watching around the world.

A Capitol Fourth (2023)

Premiered July 04, 2023
A Capitol Fourth (2023)

Alfonso Ribeiro hosts the 2023 A Capitol Fourth, with performances by Chicago, Boyz II Men, Belinda Carlisle, Babyface, Maddie & Tae, Charles Esten, Renée Fleming, Adrienne Warren, with Elmo and Cookie Monster from Sesame Street and the Northwell Nurse Choir, and featuring Maestro Jack Everly conducting the National Symphony. Sunday, July 4, 8:00 p.m. ET/PT.

Here’s your ticket to stream.

Stream the best of public television on demand with GPB Passport: MASTERPIECE dramas and mysteries, NOVA, Ken Burns documentaries, Finding Your Roots and more. Binge full seasons, get early access to new episodes before they air on television and catch up on programs you missed with this powerful donor benefit from GPB!