Skip to main content
Visit our new News website at
Monday, February 28, 2011 - 8:36am

Score 44 Hoops - Second Playoffs Edition

In the first round of the playoffs, many of the state’s top players guided their teams onward to the next game. However, after losses, Berkmar, Hillgrove, Redan and Walton each saw players fall out of this week’s list. But, on the other side of the coin, Sequoyah, Norcross, North Gwinnett and Northview each had players selected for this week’s 44 after big opening round wins. Meanwhile, the top player in both the boys and girls lists remained the same, as Kentavious Caldwell-Pope and Grace Leah Baughn stayed at the top. Be sure to come back here next week for the semifinals edition of the 44- where the state’s top 44 senior basketball players are recognized!

In: Sean Tate, G Sequoyah, E Victor Nickerson, F Norcross

Out: Lanerryl Johnson, G Walton, Dominic Early, PF Hillgrove


Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, SG Greenville

Julian Royal, PF Milton

Dai-Jon Parker, G Milton

Nick Jacobs, PF South Atlanta

Shannon Scott, PG Milton

Malcolm Brogdon, SG GAC

Kevin Ware, G Rockdale County

Marqal Washington, G Rockmart

Alonzo Nelson-Ododa, PF Norcross

Devon Provost, SF Miller Grove

Dominique McCoy, G/F South Atlanta

Rashaud Bell, SF South Atlanta

Adam Smith, G Fayette County

E Victor Nickerson, F Norcross

Derrick Henry, G Newton

Henry Brooks, PF Miller Grove

Nick Marshall, SG Wilcox County

KK Simmons, PG Wheeler

Josiah Moore, SG Norcross

James White, SF Jonesboro

Karl Cochran, G Walton

Sean Tate, G Sequoyah


IN: Annie Wheeler, F North Gwinnett, Sydney Wallace G Northview

OUT: Teanna Robinson, C Berkmar, Aneesah Daniels, F Redan

Grace Leah Baughn, W Wesleyan

Jasmine Camp, PG Chamblee

Katie Carroll, G Parkview

Annie Wheeler, F North Gwinnett

Nikki Dixon, G Milton

Sarah Durdaller, G Walton

Erika Ford, G Chattahoochee

DeArica Hamby, F Norcross

Brittany Hodges, F McEachern

Elem Ibiam, C Fayette County

Brianna Jones, C Whitefield Academy

Katie Mallow, PG Brookwood

Chakecia Miller, PG Campbell

Jarae Savage, PG North Cobb

Erica Norwood, PG Campbell

Sydney Wallace G Northview

Danielle Gazaway, PG Warner Robins

Kristina Wells, G Douglas County

Mariah Maternik, PG Bradwell Institute

Tori Waldner, P Milton

Briana Banks, G Fayette County

Kristi Ware, G Mays