Skip to main content
Visit our new News website at
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 7:44pm

The Score 44 Presented by Sonic - Week 10

Here is this week’s newest edition of the Score 44! This is our list of the top 44 high school seniors in the state. In this week’s 44, we have two changes: Tyler Cierski and Angelo Watley were replaced in the list by AJ Sims of Brookwood and Marcus Caffey of Grady. Sims had been in the 44 earlier this year while this is Caffey’s first appearance…

OUT: Tyler Cierski, Mill Creek (Hoschton) FB; Angelo Watley, Peachtree Ridge (Suwanee) DE

IN: Andre “AJ” Sims, Brookwood (Snellville) WR; Marcus Caffey, Grady (Atlanta) RB

Ray Drew, TCC (Thomasville) DE

James Vaughters, Tucker (Tucker) LB

Nick Marshall, Wilcox Co (Rochelle) QB/CB

Martay Mattox, Clarke Central (Athens) QB

Quan Bray, Troupe (LaGrange) ATH

Chris Conley, North Paulding (Dallas), WR

Watts Dantzler, Dalton (Dalton) OL

Isaiah Crowell, Carver (Columbus) RB

Gabe Wright, Carver (Columbus) DT

Stephon Tuitt, Monroe Area (Monroe) DT

Jared Boyd, Stephenson (Stone Mountain) CB

Jabari Hunt-Days, Hillgrove (Powder Springs) LB

Justin Garrett, Tucker (Tucker) LB

Corey Moore, Griffin (Griffin) S

Chris Sanders, Tucker (Tucker) DB

AJ Johnson Gainesville (Gainesville) LB

Shannon Brown, Cook (Adel) LB

Terrence Smith SWD (Decatur) OLB

CJ Uzomah, North Gwinnett (Suwanee) QB

Kent Rollins, South Gwinnett (Snellville) QB

Alan Posey, Clarke Central (Athens) OL

Xzavier Ward, Colquitt Co (Moultrie) OL

Xzavier Dickson, Griffin (Griffin) DE

Jay Rome, Valdosta (Valdosta) TE

Malcolm Mitchell, Valdosta (Valdosta) S

LaMichael Fanning Harris County (Hamilton)DE

Chris Mayes, Spalding (Griffin) DT

Sterling Bailey, East Hall (Gainesville) DE

Tarik Cook, Stephenson (Stone Mountain) C

Damian Swann, Grady (Atlanta) DB

Brian Randolph, Kell (Marietta) S

Avery Walls, Eagle’s Landing Christian Academy (McDonough) S

Kyle Karempelis, Wesleyan (Norcross), RB

Kadetrix Marcus Stephenson (Stone Mountain) S

Thomas O’Reilly, Pope (Marietta) OL

Troy Braswell, Lowndes (Valdosta) RB

Rory Anderson, McEachern (Marietta) TE

Taylor Heinicke, Collins Hill (Suwanee) QB

Brandon McGowan, North Gwinnett (Suwanee) LB

Akeem Hunt, Newton County (Covington) RB

Marcus Caffey, Grady (Atlanta), RB

Matt Kiefer, Chattahoochee (Alpharetta) OL

Demarco Robinson, ML King (Lithonia) WR

Andre “AJ” Sims, Brookwood (Snellville) WR


Fletcher Proctor, Stephen Black