Skip to main content

GPB Sports Blog

Back to all posts

Clark, Atwater Make Score 44 Playoff List

Courtesy of Allen McDonald
Courtesy of Allen McDonald

The Score 44 is a fluid list that aims to honor the best forty-four seniors in Georgia high school football on a week-to-week basis. These players are some of the most highly-recruited players in the state as well as some of the best players that may not get to play at the next level. The list changes gears though as from now on it will only honor players whose teams qualified for the playoffs. Players can still play their way onto the list and can fall out with a bad performance in the playoffs. Also a player can still make the list if his team has been eliminated, just as long as they made the playoffs.

In (from week 1): Niles Clark, Lassiter (Marietta), CB; Amba Etta-Tawo, McEachern (Powder Springs), WR; Rocky Capobianco, Dacula (Dacula) ATH; Diandre Atwater, Peachtree Ridge (Suwanee), RB;

Out (from week 1): Jafar Mann, Stephenson (Stone Mountain) DT; Ricky Parks, Callaway (Hoganville), ATH; Austin Hardin, Marist (Atlanta) K; TJ Moon, Stephenson (Stone Mountain) RB

Chris Moody, Henry County (McDonough) ATH;
Jacob Sealand, Tucker (Tucker), LB
Geno Smith, St. Pius X (Atlanta), DB
Kenyan Drake, Hillgrove (Powder Springs), RB/ATH
Raphael Kirby, Stephenson (Stone Mountain), LB
Kenno Loyal, Columbia (Decatur), RB
Vadal Alexander, Buford (Buford), OT
Josh Harvey-Clemons, Lowndes (Valdosta), OLB/WR
JaQuay Williams, Sandy Creek (Tyrone), WR
Amba Etta-Tawo, McEachern (Powder Springs), WR
Zack Blaylock, Walton (Marietta), DB
Dillon Lee, Buford (Buford), LB
DeMarcus Sweat, Stephenson (Stone Mountain) WR
Jarontay Jones, Stephenson (Stone Mountain), DE
Quinteze Williams, Sandy Creek (Tyrone) DT
Fred Tiller, Clinch County (Homerville), CB
Jordan Watkins, Woodward Academy (College Park), DT
Dalvin Tomlinson, Henry County (McDonough), DL
Jason Croom, Norcross (Norcross) WR
Diandre Atwater, Peachtree Ridge (Suwanee), RB
Dakota Ball, Pepperell (Lindale), DT
Miles Jones, Allatoona (Acworth) RB
Josh Dawson, Tucker (Tucker) LB
Mike Hilton, Sandy Creek (Tyrone), RB
CJ Moore, Buford (Buford) CB
CJ Curry, Flowery Branch (Gainesville), WR
DeAngelo Brown, Savannah Christian (Savannah) DT
Ty Smith, Colquitt County (Moultrie), TE
Jordan Washington, North Gwinnett (Suwanee) DL
Kurt Freitag, Buford (Buford), TE/DE
Jonquel Dawson, ML King (Lithonia), QB
Kenderius Whitehead, ML King (Monroe) DE/OLB
Blake Tibbs, ML King (Lithonia), WR
Daron Blaylock, Walton (Marietta), DB
Darius English, McEachern (Powder Springs ), DE
Jonathan Jones, Carrollton (Carrollton) CB
Zack Jackson, Brookwood (Snellville), CB
Brandon Greene, Cedar Grove (Ellenwood) OT
Rocky Capobianco, Dacula (Dacula) ATH
Adam Griffith, Calhoun (Calhoun) K
Mike Davis, Stephenson (Stone Mountain) RB
Scott Hosch, North Gwinnett (Suwanee) QB
Nick Tompkins, Brookwood (Snellville), RB
Niles Clark, Lassiter (Marietta), CB