Skip to main content

Georgia Works

Back to all posts

KSU-SPSU Defining the New University

The new university is considering 13 colleges.
The new university is considering 13 colleges.

Kennesaw State University and Southern Polytechnic State University, is narrowing in on an academic structure that may consist of thirteen individual colleges.

A committee comprised of administrators, faculty, staff and students from KSU and SPSU, called the Expanded Consolidation Implementation Committee (ECIC), was formed to help define how the newly consolidated university would be organized.

"The committee had an excellent discussion of the direction we might take with academic colleges," said Kennesaw State University President Daniel S. Papp.

The ECIC has proposed the following colleges:

Southern Polytechnic College of Engineering and Engineering Technology

College of Architecture and Construction Management

College of Computing and Software Engineering

Leland and Clarice C. Bagwell College of Education

Michael J. Coles College of Business

WellStar College of Health and Human Services

College of the Arts

College of Continuing and Professional Education

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

College of Science and Mathematics

Graduate College

Honors College

University College

The ECIC will continue meet each week over the several weeks working on the structure, vision and mission statements for the consolidated university.

For more information and updates on the consolidation of KSU and SPSU, please click HERE.


Photo by