Sun., April 20, 2014 6:59am (EDT)

  • Mon., March 12, 2012 2:59pm
    The warm weather means an early arrival for many bugs. Chiggers, fleas, mosquitoes and ticks will all be coming out. Bug population will moderate by...
  • Thu., December 29, 2011 4:01pm
    More than half of the state is in extreme drought. La Nina weather pattern is blamed. Conditions not expected to improve quickly.
  • Tue., November 22, 2011 5:41pm
    The National Weather Service says there's a chance of severe storms hitting north and central Georgia. A storm system was moving into the state...
  • Thu., October 20, 2011 11:37am
    The National Weather Service has issued a frost advisory for large parts of north Georgia. The weather service said in a statement that the frost...
  • Thu., September 1, 2011 8:37am
    Georgia's state climatologist says extreme drought conditions have now spread into north Georgia and cover most of the state south of the...
  • Fri., August 26, 2011 9:07am
    Hurricane Irene is churning up rough seas and dangerous riptides on Georgia's beaches as the storm passes the coast 240 miles offshore....
  • Wed., August 24, 2011 2:03pm
    Hurricane Irene increased in size and is now exhibiting winds of 115 mph. Located about 285 miles southeast of Nassau in the Bahamas, Hurricane...
  • Mon., August 22, 2011 12:06pm
    Emergency officials on the Georgia coast are keeping a close eye on Hurricane Irene and say residents should make sure they have plans in order if...
  • Fri., August 5, 2011 8:47am
    Authorities say heat has claimed the lives of 14 dogs at a Waycross animal shelter in the past three months, including a seven-month-old puppy that...
  • Wed., August 3, 2011 7:46am
    The issue of physical activity in dangerously hot weather is back in the spotlight after the deaths of two Georgia high school football players....