Tue., July 29, 2014 9:22am (EDT)

  • Tue., June 18, 2013 2:16pm
    Georgia farmers are having trouble planting their crops. In northern Georgia it’s too wet, and in southwest Georgia it’s too dry.
  • Tue., April 9, 2013 11:00am
    Forecasters say isolated storms are expected across much of Georgia late Thursday into Friday morning. The National Weather Service projects that the...
  • Mon., March 11, 2013 11:08am
    The National Weather Service issued a wind advisory for areas above 1,500 feet in elevation through 5 p.m. Monday. It covers several mountain...
  • Tue., February 12, 2013 1:00pm
    Forecasters have issued a flood warning for the Ocmulgee River in Macon. The river is forecast to rise above its 18-foot flood stage by Tuesday night...
  • Sat., February 2, 2013 11:45am
    Georgia's famed groundhog, Gen. Beauregard Lee, has spotted his shadow — indicating we're in for a longer winter.
  • Mon., December 3, 2012 5:01pm
    It may be December, but it feels more like spring. Several cities across Georgia came close to record high temperatures Monday with highs in the 70...
  • Mon., October 29, 2012 7:16am
    Forecasters say Hurricane Sandy is fueling strong wind gusts in parts of Georgia that knocked out power to thousands of customers in the Atlanta area...
  • Sat., October 27, 2012 11:00am
    Emergency officials are urging visitors to Georgia beaches to keep out of the water as Hurricane Sandy is expected to whip up dangerous rip currents...
  • Thu., September 27, 2012 3:15pm
    With the Atlantic storm season nearing its end, the National Weather Service is taking some of its coastal-area radars offline to give them upgrades...
  • Fri., August 24, 2012 4:12pm
    Tropical Storm Isaac has strengthened today, with winds in excess of 60 miles per hour, but isn’t expected to become a hurricane until it hits the...