Mon., April 21, 2014 12:04am (EDT)

  • Mon., July 15, 2013 11:00am
    A discussion on tax reform could be on the horizon in Georgia. A Georgia tax code overhaul attempt failed a few years ago. Now, after a legislative...
  • Thu., February 14, 2013 4:40pm
    House lawmakers Thursday tweaked last year’s the tax reform bill to lighten the load on Georgians who lease rather than purchase a car. Car leasers...
  • Fri., November 9, 2012 5:07pm
    Georgia lawmakers will tackle tax reform again in next year’s legislative session. But they will be drafting a bill that fixes some of the provisions...
  • Thu., April 19, 2012 4:12pm
    Governor Nathan Deal signed into law today/Thursday the Georgia Jobs and Family Tax Reform Plan. The signing took place at the Award’s Luncheon for...
  • Wed., April 4, 2012 4:06pm
    Passing a tax reform bill was one of the state legislature’s key accomplishments this year. Governor Nathan Deal plans to sign the bill, which will...
  • Mon., March 26, 2012 4:04pm
    A tax break bill that gives perks to businesses and cuts the property tax on motor vehicles now awaits Gov. Nathan Deal's signature. The state...
  • Thu., March 22, 2012 5:20pm
    A tax reform plan that would remove an unpopular car tax and the sales tax manufacturers pay on energy unanimously passed the state Senate Thursday....
  • Thu., March 22, 2012 6:00am
    A tax reform bill proposed on Monday could be headed for Governor Nathan Deal’s signature as early as Thursday when the state Senate plans to vote on...
  • Tue., March 20, 2012 5:17pm
    State lawmakers overwhelmingly passed a bill Tuesday that would reinstate the back-to-school sales tax holiday and eliminate the sales tax on energy...
  • Mon., March 19, 2012 4:38pm
    With only days left in this year’s legislative session, lawmakers are pushing comprehensive tax reform legislation through the General Assembly. A...