Thu., July 10, 2014 1:31pm (EDT)

  • Mon., May 28, 2012 6:50am
    Tropical Storm Beryl made landfall Monday morning and threatens to snarl traffic on Memorial Day. The storm is bringing drenching rain, winds and...
  • Tue., March 6, 2012 6:15pm
    The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge had dropped to near record lows because of prolonged drought, but National Weather Service maps showed that...
  • Tue., December 27, 2011 5:48pm
    Recent rains have helped to replenish the water level at Lake Lanier, a main drinking water source and recreation area for metro Atlantans. The...
  • Tue., November 22, 2011 5:41pm
    The National Weather Service says there's a chance of severe storms hitting north and central Georgia. A storm system was moving into the state...
  • Tue., September 6, 2011 8:05am
    Twisters and heavy rains were the result of slow-moving remnants of Tropical Storm Lee that pushed through the northern portion of Georgia. State...
  • Thu., September 1, 2011 8:37am
    Georgia's state climatologist says extreme drought conditions have now spread into north Georgia and cover most of the state south of the...
  • Wed., August 31, 2011 7:47am
    The Army Corps of Engineers has raised the drought level on three lakes on the Georgia-South Carolina state line. The Anderson Independent-Mail...
  • Mon., July 11, 2011 8:41am
    Fire information officers say rain helped slow the huge Honey Prairie Fire on the Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge during the weekend. Rich Phelps...
  • Mon., June 20, 2011 10:10am
    Rain over the weekend helped to knock-back the massive fires burning around the Okefenokee Swamp. An official with the Georgia Forestry Commission...
  • Tue., May 17, 2011 1:17pm
    Most of middle and south Georgia is rated as being in moderate to severe drought, and the state's climatologist isn't holding out hope for...