Sun., April 20, 2014 1:29am (EDT)

  • Wed., May 9, 2012 7:08pm
    Georgia’s hard-hit manufacturing industry is starting to come back. The state has gained 12,800 manufacturing jobs since the industry reached bottom...
  • Tue., April 3, 2012 1:53pm
    Kennesaw State University’s monthly index on Georgia manufacturing activity fell slightly in March after two blockbuster months of growth. Intuit...
  • Tue., February 21, 2012 10:00am
    Caterpillar could break ground on its new Georgia plant within the next two weeks. Land planner Jon Williams said he submitted plans for the $200...
  • Wed., February 1, 2012 8:38am
    Toyota Industries Corp. will open a $350 million compressor production plant in Jackson County. Gov. Nathan Deal announced Tuesday that the plant in...
  • Mon., October 17, 2011 12:00am
    There's a mismatch going on in the national workforce. A new survey says, a record 52% of US employers are having a hard time filling critical...
  • Tue., October 4, 2011 3:48pm
    Georgia manufacturing activity hit its lowest point in nearly two years in September, the result of a drop in production and new orders. The monthly...
  • Tue., September 6, 2011 1:56pm
    Georgia's manufacturing sector is hiring but the jobless rate isn't going down. Some manufacturers are pointing to a shortage of skilled...
  • Fri., September 2, 2011 3:18pm
    Manufacturing in Georgia is looking up after a four month downward spiral according to Don Sabbarese, Director of the Econometric Center at the Coles...
  • Thu., August 18, 2011 8:22am
    The latest numbers from the state’s labor department reflect a still sputtering economy in Georgia. The jobless rate rose into double-digits in July...
  • Wed., March 2, 2011 6:34pm
    Georgia’s manufacturing sector had a good February with increases in new orders, production, and some improvement in hiring. The Kia factory in West...