Sun., April 20, 2014 11:37am (EDT)

  • Thu., February 23, 2012 5:13pm
    The Georgia Senate approved the state's supplemental budget Thursday. The spending plan is some $200 million more than the original proposal.
  • Wed., February 15, 2012 4:11pm
    Reporting a child's disappearance in a timely manner is the goal of what authors are calling "Caylee's Law".
  • Tue., January 24, 2012 3:09pm
    Georgia high school students would get a one-year delay before being required to pick a career path under a bill passed by House lawmakers. House...
  • Tue., October 18, 2011 4:32pm
    Georgia’s solar industry says an old state law is stifling Georgians’ access to the energy resource. And a push is on to get lawmakers to change it...
  • Fri., September 30, 2011 8:55am
    School nurses in Georgia could soon get more state dollars. The Atlanta Journal-Constitution reports that a committee of legislators and educators...
  • Fri., September 23, 2011 8:43am
    Gov. Nathan Deal has signed legislation ratifying a freeze in the state's gas tax that took effect July 1. Deal had issued an executive order...
  • Mon., September 19, 2011 8:26am
    About a fifth of Georgia's state lawmakers have failed to pay their taxes on time. An investigation by The Atlanta Journal-Constitution shows...
  • Thu., September 1, 2011 1:15pm
    A Republican state lawmaker with ties to Gov. Nathan Deal says he will run for Georgia's newest congressional seat. State Rep. Doug Collins, of...
  • Wed., August 31, 2011 7:41am
    Georgia legislators are wrapping up their work redrawing the state's political boundaries. Redistricting is expected to be completed on...
  • Tue., August 30, 2011 11:55am
    The Georgia Senate redistricting committee has approved proposed changes to congressional districts. The plan passed by a 10-3 vote Tuesday and is...