Thu., July 10, 2014 7:58am (EDT)

  • Mon., July 29, 2013 2:56pm
    The Georgia Ports Authority has set another record. Ports officials say for the fiscal year ending in June, they moved more cargo than ever. GPA...
  • Fri., July 26, 2013 4:52pm
    Environmental groups are going to court to challenge the size of coastal docks. The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers created new rules last year for...
  • Wed., July 24, 2013 3:20pm
    Scientists are predicting an increase of mosquitoes in Georgia over the next few weeks. The recent rainy weather has given the bugs new places to...
  • Tue., July 23, 2013 2:00pm
    Advocates for endangered whales want officials to extend ship speed limits. The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration started enforcing...
  • Fri., June 28, 2013 4:11pm
    Savannah is moving forward with plans to manage tourism -- but not with cruise ships. After years of study, city officials on Thursday voted down...
  • Wed., June 26, 2013 3:09pm
    Consultants who studied Savannah’s best locations for a possible cruise ship terminal say the Savannah River Landing would be the best choice....
  • Fri., June 21, 2013 3:00pm
    Glynn County Commissioners are considering charging a parking fee at two beaches on St. Simons Island. Backers say out-of-town visitors who bring...
  • Fri., June 14, 2013 5:01pm
    Georgia's chief Juvenile Justice investigator and 19 other employees are suspended today. Commissioner Avery Niles suspended the workers for...
  • Mon., June 10, 2013 3:54pm
    Hundreds of people came to pay their respects to a jazz legend Monday. Mourners remembered bassist Ben Tucker at the late musician's funeral at...
  • Mon., June 10, 2013 3:00am
    A new brewery is capitalizing on Savannah's burgeoning interest in beer. Southbound Brewing is the latest business in a growing beer-centered...