Wed., August 20, 2014 5:01am (EDT)

  • Fri., February 17, 2012 12:18pm
    Caterpillar says it is building a new manufacturing plant in Georgia, which company officials say is expected to employ 1,400 workers in the state....
  • Wed., February 8, 2012 12:45pm
    Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal has announced that Tenneco, an automotive industry supply company, will expand its production lines and add 350 employees at...
  • Thu., February 2, 2012 4:00pm
    About one in three Georgians don't have enough savings to last them three months in case they lose their job. The Washington, D.C. based...
  • Tue., January 24, 2012 3:46pm
    Executives of Georgia-based Club Car say they have completed a round of layoffs. Company spokesman Brian Formato tells The Augusta Chronicle that...
  • Wed., January 18, 2012 6:39pm
    Republican and Democratic state senators unveiled their legislative agendas this week and at first glance, there are many similarities. But the two...
  • Fri., January 6, 2012 4:25pm
    Executives with Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Inc. say a $100 million expansion to the company's West Point plant has been completed....
  • Fri., December 16, 2011 3:44pm
    A South Korea-based parts supplier will set up a manufacturing facility in LaGrange that will create 100 new jobs over three years. Gov. Nathan Deal...
  • Wed., December 14, 2011 3:22pm
    The U.S. Postal Service has agreed to delay the closing of 252 mail processing centers and 3,700 local post offices until mid-May. The cash-strapped...
  • Wed., December 14, 2011 3:15pm
    City officials have approved plans for Great Dane Trailers to build a research and development center in Savannah. The plans include a two-building...
  • Thu., October 27, 2011 2:20pm
    Nashville-based Sitel announced that two new clients have prompted the hiring activity for its Augusta call center.