Wed., April 23, 2014 7:15pm (EDT)

  • Thu., October 20, 2011 11:03am
    State labor officials say Georgia's unemployment rate has risen to 10.3 percent, the highest level since January. The Georgia Department of...
  • Thu., August 18, 2011 8:22am
    The latest numbers from the state’s labor department reflect a still sputtering economy in Georgia. The jobless rate rose into double-digits in July...
  • Thu., March 17, 2011 9:23am
    State Labor Commissioner Mark Butler says that while there is a reduction in new layoffs, the unemployment rate declined last month.
  • Thu., January 20, 2011 8:27am
    Georgia's unemployment rate is up, topping the national rate for over three years.
  • Thu., December 16, 2010 9:46am
    According to state labor officials, there are more than a quarter of a million Georgians that have been out of work for 27 weeks or more. Georgia...
  • Thu., November 18, 2010 9:41am
    State labor officials report no change in Georgia's unemployment rate for the last few months. Some increase were seen in payroll jobs in...
  • Fri., October 15, 2010 3:33pm
    With Georgia unemployment at 10-percent and still higher than the national average, any news of an opening is going to attract a crowd. In coastal...
  • Thu., September 16, 2010 7:47am
    State labor officials say the rise in unemployment is due to layoffs in retail trade and construction.
  • Thu., August 19, 2010 8:37am
    Georgia's jobless rate is down to 9.9 percent, but the job market continues to deteriorate according to Labor Commissioner Michael Thurmond
  • Thu., July 15, 2010 8:34am
    The state’s top labor official says Georgia’s job market is “showing signs of renewed deterioration”.