Thu., July 10, 2014 4:37am (EDT)

  • Fri., November 15, 2013 5:13pm
    This week, Gov. Nathan Deal suspended a state Senator under indictment. Don Balfour allegedly claimed reimbursements when he wasn't on Senate...
  • Mon., September 30, 2013 4:05pm
    Ethics reformers are applauding the indictment of State Senator Don Balfour on allegations he illegally claimed travel expenses. But experts say it...
  • Thu., August 15, 2013 9:00am
    A jury has begun deliberating the fate of a Georgia sheriff who is facing several corruption charges. The defense and prosecution both delivered...
  • Thu., August 8, 2013 11:00am
    Opening statements are expected Thursday in the trial of Clayton County Sheriff Victor Hill. Hill was elected last year despite being under...
  • Mon., August 5, 2013 10:00am
    Jury selection is set to begin in the trial of a Georgia sheriff elected last year despite being under indictment on felony corruption charges....
  • Tue., July 30, 2013 10:00am
    Indicted DeKalb County CEO Burrell Ellis wants the public corruption case against him dismissed. In court filings this week, Ellis maintains that a...
  • Wed., July 17, 2013 6:56am
    Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal has announced he'll suspend indicted DeKalb County CEO Burrell Ellis. The announcement at the state Capitol during a...
  • Tue., July 16, 2013 9:00am
    A panel assembled by Gov. Nathan Deal has recommended suspending indicted DeKalb County CEO Burrell Ellis. The panel on Monday heard more than an...
  • Fri., June 21, 2013 5:25pm
    According to the State Attorney General’s Office, the commission appointed to review the case against state Rep. Tyrone Brooks will meet next Friday...
  • Thu., June 20, 2013 9:00am
    A federal grand jury has indicted a former employee accused of embezzling nearly half a million dollars from a publicly funded hospital in Atlanta. U...