Wed., August 20, 2014 7:09am (EDT)

  • Mon., July 22, 2013 4:57pm
    A civil rights coalition will begin monitoring 28 jurisdictions after a federal judge ruled that Georgia law enforcement can ask a person to prove...
  • Mon., July 8, 2013 5:00am
    Two years after Georgia and Alabama passed tough laws to drive away people living in the country illegally, the states' agricultural areas are...
  • Tue., July 2, 2013 9:00am
    Federal immigration authorities plan to welcome 55 new U.S. citizens at a special ceremony at the Jimmy Carter Library and Museum in Atlanta Tuesday...
  • Thu., June 27, 2013 9:00am
    Gwinnett County has renewed an agreement allowing its officers to enforce some federal immigration laws. Since 2009, Gwinnett County sheriff deputies...
  • Fri., June 21, 2013 5:00am
    The Congressional Budget Office released a report this week that says reforming the nation’s immigration system would cut the deficit and boost the...
  • Tue., June 11, 2013 4:00pm
    The U.S. Senate took the first steps toward voting on comprehensive immigration reform Tuesday. It’s expected to pass the Senate, and then it will...
  • Tue., May 28, 2013 4:29pm
    Many Evangelical Christians say they now support an immigration overhaul that would include a path to citizenship for people here illegally. But...
  • Wed., April 10, 2013 4:00pm
    Immigrant rights groups pushing for national reform marched Wednesday in many cities, including Atlanta. Protesters here in Georgia also pressed Gov...
  • Tue., April 9, 2013 4:07pm
    Experts are questioning the constitutionality of a bill that would prevent people who are in Georgia illegally from using a foreign passport for...
  • Thu., January 31, 2013 1:56pm
    Records show that federal immigration authorities based in Atlanta audited 105 businesses for illegal hiring practices during the last fiscal year.