Tue., July 29, 2014 5:03pm (EDT)

  • Wed., May 22, 2013 4:51pm
    The massive lawsuit blocking Georgia's proposed deepening of Savannah's harbor will come to an end June 10th. Court documents filed today...
  • Tue., April 30, 2013 9:00am
    Three Georgia politicians have written to President Barack Obama urging him to include the Savannah Harbor Expansion Project authorization increase...
  • Mon., April 15, 2013 5:08pm
    US Congressman Jack Kingston says the state still would need an authorization from Congress if it decided to pay for more of harbor deepening on its...
  • Mon., April 15, 2013 10:02am
    Georgia officials say they're taking a closer look at having state taxpayers pay a larger upfront share to begin deepening the waterway to the...
  • Mon., March 25, 2013 12:15pm
    Court-ordered mediation in a federal lawsuit challenging the $650 million deepening of the Savannah River shipping channel resumes this week....
  • Fri., March 15, 2013 12:50pm
    Georgia and South Carolina lawmakers who represent districts along the Savannah River plan to meet next month to discuss several topics, including...
  • Thu., January 24, 2013 9:02am
    Port officials from Georgia and South Carolina have canceled their January meeting on the states' troubled plans to build a jointly owned port...
  • Fri., January 11, 2013 6:19pm
    Atlanta Mayor Kasim Reed is hinting he has plans for a higher office. The mayor elected four years ago is seeking his second term in City Hall this...
  • Tue., November 20, 2012 8:28am
    Governor Nathan Deal said Monday he will be proposing more state money to help pay for the deepening of the Savannah port. Deal told the Georgia...
  • Wed., October 31, 2012 7:29am
    Gov. Nathan Deal says a federal official has recommended funding to dredge the Port of Savannah in the next federal budget. The Republican governor...