Tue., July 22, 2014 2:03pm (EDT)

  • Thu., December 29, 2011 4:01pm
    More than half of the state is in extreme drought. La Nina weather pattern is blamed. Conditions not expected to improve quickly.
  • Mon., October 24, 2011 12:01am
    Scientists are investigating how drought kills crabs and marshes on Georgia's coast. Much of the state remains in drought despite recent rains...
  • Fri., October 14, 2011 12:43pm
    Georgia peanut growers are harvesting their crops. Yields are down due to drought. Some peanuts shortages are possible.
  • Thu., September 1, 2011 3:29pm
    After crop loss reports Governor Deal asks for 157 counties to be named disaster areas. Agriculture Commissioner Gary Black hopes formal declaration...
  • Tue., August 2, 2011 2:08pm
    July rains helped some of the state move out of worst drought category. More rain is possible by Thursday. Tropical storm needed to cause significant...
  • Mon., August 1, 2011 12:01am
    Cotton prices impacted by world supply. Clothing manufacturers are using more synthetics.
  • Wed., July 20, 2011 2:12pm
    The U.S. Geological Survey is looking at streams and wells in three states including Georgia. Water levels are at historic lows in some places. Field...
  • Tue., July 5, 2011 3:57pm
    Businesses relying on South Georgia rivers are worried about the ongoing drought. Tourism is drying up along with the water running at historic low...
  • Wed., June 29, 2011 2:30pm
    Radium Springs is drying up. Hundreds of fish died after getting trapped. Drought is blamed for the fish kill.
  • Mon., June 27, 2011 4:06pm
    Camden County has issued a state of emergency banning people from using fireworks in anticipation of July 4th celebrations. With a drought...