Thu., April 24, 2014 4:48am (EDT)

  • Thu., March 21, 2013 10:02am
    Lawmakers in the Georgia Senate are expected to publicly release their version of proposed limits on lobbyist expenditures. The Senate Rules...
  • Mon., March 18, 2013 5:00am
    Georgia lawmakers face a looming deadline to decide whether to limit spending by lobbyists.
  • Thu., March 7, 2013 1:01pm
    Grady County State Court Judge Bill Bass Sr. accepted an unpaid 60-day suspension Wednesday during a judicial ethics trial. Bass also agreed not to...
  • Thu., February 14, 2013 7:54pm
    Proposed rules would ban lobbyists from buying airfare for Georgia's state lawmakers under an amended plan from a leading Republican. The...
  • Fri., January 18, 2013 3:08pm
    Gov. Nathan Deal added a new wrinkle to the state’s ethics conversation in his State of the State address Thursday. He said any new ethics rules...
  • Wed., January 16, 2013 9:52pm
    If Governor Nathan Deal’s Eggs and Issues speech Wednesday is any indication much of his State of the State address Thursday will be a mix of good...
  • Tue., January 15, 2013 4:26pm
    Democrats in the state Senate say lobbyists’ gifts to lawmakers should be capped at $100 a year. They also support finding a permanent source for...
  • Mon., January 14, 2013 4:54pm
    Georgia lawmakers returned to the state Capitol Monday, and the Senate wasted no time in passing a gift cap as part of the chamber’s rules. It will...
  • Thu., December 27, 2012 4:03pm
    State lawmakers will again try to pass an ethics reform bill in the upcoming legislative session. This time, with pressure from Tea Party groups and...
  • Thu., December 13, 2012 11:00am
    Georgia voters could elect to give the state's official ethics watchdog dedicated funding under a proposal from a state senator. Currently, the...