Thu., July 31, 2014 12:52pm (EDT)

  • Wed., October 16, 2013 4:45pm
    Three Republicans will decide whether to suspend state Senator Don Balfour who’s facing fraud charges. The panel will suspend Balfour if the charges...
  • Fri., October 11, 2013 11:00am
    An attorney for the state ethics commission who raised concerns about the agency's handling of complaints against Gov. Nathan Deal has been...
  • Thu., October 10, 2013 9:00am
    Gov. Nathan Deal spoke to reporters Wednesday after an ex-ethics commission computer specialist told local media outlets he was asked to alter and...
  • Wed., October 9, 2013 9:00am
    A former Georgia ethics commission computer specialist says he altered and removed dozens of documents in a case involving the governor. The...
  • Mon., September 30, 2013 4:05pm
    Ethics reformers are applauding the indictment of State Senator Don Balfour on allegations he illegally claimed travel expenses. But experts say it...
  • Fri., September 20, 2013 6:46am
    Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal is blasting accusations that his inner circle tampered with a wide-ranging investigation into his use of campaign money. The...
  • Mon., May 6, 2013 4:00pm
    On Monday, Gov. Nathan Deal took a step toward reining in lobbyists’ influence on lawmakers by signing a gift cap into law. But one expert and former...
  • Wed., April 3, 2013 3:42pm
    State lawmakers are already saying next year they may need to tighten loopholes in an ethics bill they passed last week.
  • Fri., March 29, 2013 4:40pm
    A last-minute push in Georgia to impose a cap on lobbyist spending may have opened the door to new complications. Legislation approved Thursday by...
  • Fri., March 29, 2013 1:00am
    Governor Nathan Deal will soon begin the process of signing bills into law. The Georgia General Assembly adjourned shortly after midnight Thursday...