Thu., July 24, 2014 8:02am (EDT)

  • Mon., March 18, 2013 5:00am
    Georgia lawmakers face a looming deadline to decide whether to limit spending by lobbyists.
  • Tue., February 26, 2013 5:00pm
    State House Speaker David Ralston says the ethics reform bill passed this week by his chamber is a historic step toward limiting lobbyists’ influence...
  • Mon., February 25, 2013 5:05pm
    A bill aimed at limiting lobbyists’ influence over Georgia lawmakers passed the state House Monday. The measure is a lobbyist gift ban, but ethics...
  • Tue., January 29, 2013 5:00pm
    One of Georgia’s most powerful lawmakers proposed Tuesday a total ban on gifts from lobbyists to elected officials. The move represents a turnaround...
  • Mon., January 14, 2013 4:54pm
    Georgia lawmakers returned to the state Capitol Monday, and the Senate wasted no time in passing a gift cap as part of the chamber’s rules. It will...
  • Mon., January 14, 2013 4:00am
    Georgia lawmakers begin a new legislative session Monday. They will wade through hundreds of bills over the next three months. But there’s only one...
  • Wed., January 2, 2013 4:00pm
    State Sen. Joshua McKoon has arguably become the face of the ethics reform movement in Georgia politics. The Columbus Republican is quietly emerging...
  • Thu., December 27, 2012 4:03pm
    State lawmakers will again try to pass an ethics reform bill in the upcoming legislative session. This time, with pressure from Tea Party groups and...
  • Tue., November 13, 2012 5:00pm
    A coalition pushing for ethics reform begins holding town hall meetings around Georgia on Tuesday. The groups are starting in Macon to promote their...
  • Mon., May 28, 2012 8:00am
    Two of Georgia’s most powerful politicians are pledging to co-sponsor an ethics bill to limit lobbyist gifts to lawmakers to $100. It’s a change of...