Wed., July 23, 2014 11:31pm (EDT)

  • Mon., July 18, 2011 8:24am
    Gov. Nathan Deal will host the second meeting of his Georgia competitiveness initiative, which focuses on job creation and a statewide economic...
  • Wed., June 29, 2011 1:26pm
    Two south Georgia counties are among seven sites being considered for construction of what would be the world’s largest solar farm. Sumter and...
  • Wed., June 29, 2011 12:43pm
    200 jobs and $120 million in investment is on the way to Spalding County, south of Atlanta. Governor Nathan Deal's office says engine...
  • Thu., June 23, 2011 1:36pm
    Up to 200 new jobs are on the way to southwest Georgia. And an economic official calls it the region’s biggest economic announcement in decades. A...
  • Fri., May 13, 2011 12:45pm
    Governor Nathan Deal flies to Europe on Sunday for a ten day business development trip. It will take him to the United Kingdom, Germany, and Austria.
  • Fri., March 18, 2011 1:40pm
    North Georgia has seen major population gains over the last decade. But parts of the region north of metro Atlanta have been playing catch-up with...
  • Tue., March 1, 2011 6:08pm
    Georgia’s film and TV industry tax credit is on shaky ground as the state looks to raise revenue. And other states could benefit from just the rumor...
  • Wed., December 15, 2010 2:45pm
    Athens-Clarke County economic development officials are looking at a plan to encourage development on a swath of land between downtown and the North...
  • Tue., November 30, 2010 8:59am
    Governor elect Nathan Deal will recommend a lobbyist for UGA as his new commissioner of Economic Development.
  • Wed., September 29, 2010 2:28pm
    A major apparel company is set to bring more jobs to Georgia. State economic development officials say Phillips-Van Heusen will expand its...