Wed., July 23, 2014 5:34am (EDT)

  • Mon., July 22, 2013 5:11am
    Fresh off the worst drought in Georgia history, farmers are now dealing with the opposite problem.
  • Mon., April 29, 2013 4:00am
    The Department of Natural Resources is set to decide today whether or not to test a new underground water storage system. The $4 million experiment...
  • Fri., April 19, 2013 6:42am
    A new report on the nation’s most-threatened rivers includes Georgia’s Flint River, calling it the No. 2-most-in-peril river in the nation behind the...
  • Wed., April 17, 2013 10:00am
    Lawmakers from Georgia and South Carolina are pledging to hold additional meetings to discuss water issues along the Savannah River. Georgia...
  • Thu., February 28, 2013 3:57pm
    Georgia has seen so much rain in the last two weeks, that there are no more areas of extreme or exceptional drought in the state. That helps farmers...
  • Fri., February 8, 2013 2:15pm
    Northeast Georgia counties are no longer in drought. It’s thanks to the recent rains. Central Georgia still faces the worst drought conditions.
  • Fri., February 8, 2013 12:00pm
    A recent report by the U.S. Drought Monitor says Hall County in north Georgia is no longer in a drought. The drought review issued Thursday morning...
  • Sun., January 27, 2013 10:16pm
    The rainwater harvesting industry and metro Atlanta businesses are joining forces in an effort to conserve water. The goal is to reduce Atlanta’s...
  • Fri., January 25, 2013 6:13pm
    The rainwater harvesting industry and metro Atlanta businesses are joining forces in an effort to conserve water. The goal is to reduce Atlanta’s...
  • Fri., January 4, 2013 12:57pm
    State Climatologist Bill Murphey says the rain over Christmas and New Year’s helped ease drought conditions in northern Georgia. But he says central...