Thu., July 31, 2014 5:08am (EDT)

  • Thu., February 13, 2014 9:46am
    The main winter storm has now pushed out of Georgia, leaving a parting gift of two more inches of snow Wednesday night from Macon north. Winter storm...
  • Wed., February 12, 2014 7:13am
    The storm Georgians have been waiting for is here, and meteorologists say it will be even worse than expected. The Interstate 20 cor Gov. Nathan Deal...
  • Thu., March 21, 2013 11:28am
    Forecasters say a wintry mix of sleet, snow and rain is expected across much of Georgia starting Thursday evening and continuing into Friday.
  • Sat., February 16, 2013 12:00pm
    Forecasters say arctic air pushing into Georgia could bring scattered snow showers to the mountains and cause some isolated flurries in the state...
  • Fri., January 25, 2013 7:00am
    Dozens of school districts in north Georgia are cancelling classes Friday in anticipation of freezing rain and icy conditions. Two others are...
  • Thu., January 24, 2013 1:12pm
    Forecasters say large parts of north Georgia could be coated with ice from an approaching winter storm. Freezing rain and sleet threaten a large part...
  • Wed., January 23, 2013 11:00am
    Forecasters warn that an arctic air mass combined with moisture approaching Georgia could set the stage for freezing rain and sleet for much of the...
  • Tue., January 22, 2013 8:12am
    Temperatures are expected to plunge into the mid-20s early Wednesday in metro Atlanta, while a freeze watch will cover several counties in south...
  • Fri., January 18, 2013 7:26am
    Some school systems in north Georgia were delaying the start of classes Friday morning amid fears of some ice on roads and highways from a winter...
  • Thu., January 17, 2013 3:23pm
    State road crews are preparing for a long, cold night in north Georgia. Continued rain and falling temperatures will mean snow for areas north of...