Thu., April 17, 2014 6:18pm (EDT)

  • Thu., September 27, 2012 4:00pm
    Since 2008 the state’s Environmental Protection Division has lost 250 positions and seen its budget cut by 40 percent. Environmentalists say that is...
  • Mon., September 17, 2012 6:43pm
    Documents released by University of Georgia administrators to state officials indicate that the school plans to eliminate nearly 130 jobs. The move...
  • Thu., September 13, 2012 6:25pm
    On November 1st, Georgia will close the state archives to the public. Secretary of State Brian Kemp announced Thursday that due to budget cuts the...
  • Fri., June 22, 2012 2:12pm
    Budget cuts will mean that students at Georgia Perimeter College will have fewer tutors and less people to answer questions about financial aid or...
  • Fri., June 22, 2012 9:30am
    DeKalb County's school board approved a budget Thursday that will lead to property owners paying more in school taxes next year.
  • Tue., June 19, 2012 8:00am
    Fernbank Science Center survived an initial round of budget cuts by the DeKalb County School District. But leaders are trying to find a way to save $...
  • Wed., May 30, 2012 6:27am
    DeKalb County's school board has decided not to close the Fernbank Science Center. Closing the center would have saved nearly $5 million, but...
  • Tue., May 29, 2012 10:00am
    Hundreds of people have signed an online petition in hopes of keeping the Fernbank Science Center from closing. Members of the DeKalb County school...
  • Mon., May 21, 2012 4:40pm
    Georgia’s budget cuts to education will hinder the state’s ability to reach college graduation targets and attract high-paying jobs. That’s according...
  • Thu., May 3, 2012 8:42am
    Barrow County’s school system is considering adding an extra month to summer vacation as the school board grapples with falling local revenues and...