Fri., August 1, 2014 11:57am (EDT)

  • Thu., May 17, 2012 3:04pm
    About 350,000 Georgia workers owe their jobs in some way to the Georgia ports. A report released by the University of Georgia says, 1-in-12 Georgia...
  • Wed., May 9, 2012 10:32am
    US Army Corps of Engineers officials are studying the environmental impacts of dredging Georgia's 161-mile part of the Atlantic Intracoastal...
  • Thu., April 19, 2012 1:59pm
    A massive US Army Corps of Engineers report on the $650 million proposed Savannah port expansion goes out for public comment Friday. The report...
  • Wed., April 18, 2012 12:07pm
    The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers wants a federal judge to toss a lawsuit that says a $650 million deepening of the Savannah River shipping channel...
  • Thu., April 12, 2012 4:56pm
    Georgia's business and political leaders eagerly awaited this week's final report on Savannah harbor deepening. But while it's the US...
  • Mon., January 2, 2012 7:30am
    Georgia ports officials are asking state lawmakers for $46 million for Savannah harbor deepening in the upcoming legislative session. But it's...
  • Mon., December 19, 2011 5:17pm
    Georgia and South Carolina lawmakers are applauding a deal to fund new East Coast port projects. Congress approved $460 million in port spending as...
  • Tue., November 15, 2011 3:44pm
    The nation's top transportation official is promising to call a meeting on the Savannah harbor deepening project. What Georgia officials really...
  • Wed., October 5, 2011 3:34pm
    The latest request for a new drinking water reservoir in Georgia isn't coming from Metro Atlanta, but from the coast. Savannah officials say,...
  • Thu., September 22, 2011 3:35pm
    The state is asking a federal judge to dismiss part of Alabama’s lawsuit over Lake Allatoona. Georgia’s lawyers argue an appeals court decision over...