Fri., July 11, 2014 2:37pm (EDT)

  • Thu., May 17, 2012 3:04pm
    About 350,000 Georgia workers owe their jobs in some way to the Georgia ports. A report released by the University of Georgia says, 1-in-12 Georgia...
  • Wed., May 16, 2012 8:52pm
    Drought continues to grip Georgia. The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers has already begun to conserve water in four federal reservoirs.
  • Tue., May 15, 2012 2:30pm
    The national conservation group “American Rivers” named Georgia’s Chattahoochee River as one of “America’s Most Endangered” Tuesday. One of the...
  • Wed., May 9, 2012 10:32am
    US Army Corps of Engineers officials are studying the environmental impacts of dredging Georgia's 161-mile part of the Atlantic Intracoastal...
  • Fri., April 20, 2012 2:30pm
    Forecasters predict little rain in the next few months to alleviate dry conditions, and Georgia’s lakes are showing the strain of the ongoing drought...
  • Thu., April 19, 2012 1:59pm
    A massive US Army Corps of Engineers report on the $650 million proposed Savannah port expansion goes out for public comment Friday. The report...
  • Wed., April 18, 2012 12:07pm
    The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers wants a federal judge to toss a lawsuit that says a $650 million deepening of the Savannah River shipping channel...
  • Thu., April 12, 2012 4:56pm
    Georgia's business and political leaders eagerly awaited this week's final report on Savannah harbor deepening. But while it's the US...
  • Wed., April 11, 2012 3:43pm
    Georgia ports officials have agreed to lower the amount they want to deepen Savannah's harbor. The new depth is one of many changes in the U.S...
  • Mon., March 26, 2012 11:00am
    Lake Lanier isn't as high as it was this time last year, but it is steadily rising as tourists begin returning for its busy spring and summer...