Wed., August 20, 2014 5:00am (EDT)

  • Thu., October 18, 2012 11:00am
    Tourism officials on Georgia's coast say tax revenue indicates that Tybee Island experienced a record summer. Statistics from Visit Savannah...
  • Tue., August 7, 2012 3:15pm
    Tybee Island city council members are looking at ways to keep the coastal city dry as sea levels rise. The city this week held a three-day workshop...
  • Tue., July 31, 2012 12:00pm
    Officials in Savannah's Chatham County hope a mediator will resolve negotiations over how to split up a local sales tax. The county and its...
  • Mon., July 30, 2012 11:32am
    Georgia wildlife officials say they're seeing a sea turtle baby boom on the state's beaches. More than 2,000 turtle nests have been counted...
  • Fri., June 15, 2012 4:12pm
    Visitors to Georgia's largest public beach will soon have to pay more to park closest to the sand and surf. Tybee Island's City Council...
  • Tue., May 29, 2012 10:40am
    Tybee Island is one of 26 places competing in America's Best Small Towns, which is sponsored by USA Today and Rand McNally. The original pool...
  • Fri., May 25, 2012 12:00pm
    New rules for dogs on St. Simons Island are drawing both cheers and jeers from dog lovers. On the one hand, Glynn County officials are banning dogs...
  • Tue., May 8, 2012 1:00pm
    A two-year project on Tybee Island will prioritize and address the barrier island's vulnerabilities to counteract increased flooding from the...
  • Fri., February 10, 2012 4:00pm
    New signs soon will be directing motorists traveling to Tybee Island to use a new route. They now tell people to take US 80 through Savannah. This...
  • Fri., December 2, 2011 9:24am
    Tybee Island is seeking an additional $90,000 to complete a geothermal heating and cooling system for its city hall. Officials said once the project...