Fri., April 18, 2014 12:02pm (EDT)

  • Fri., April 12, 2013 4:00pm
    The man who shot a viral video showing the beach on Tybee Island littered with trash last year says he hopes that he won't be making a sequel...
  • Fri., January 18, 2013 2:00pm
    Tybee Island city council members on Thursday instructed Police Chief Bob Bryson to do his best to remove the coyotes that began to appear on the...
  • Mon., December 31, 2012 5:00pm
    When state lawmakers convene next month, Tybee Island officials will have Hurricane Sandy arguments ready when they ask for money for beach...
  • Mon., December 17, 2012 2:00pm
    The city council on Tybee Island has repealed a ban on drinking alcohol on the beach, though they say the ban was rarely enforced. An amended...
  • Mon., December 10, 2012 5:21pm
    Tybee Island officials aren't getting all they want in plans unveiled today for an improved road to the beach destination. Transportation...
  • Wed., November 28, 2012 6:00pm
    Savannah business leaders want more than just harbor deepening funds from the state legislature this year. At a breakfast meeting Wednesday Chamber...
  • Sun., October 28, 2012 10:00am
    A Tybee Island hotel owner accused of having workers remove part of a sand dune has agreed to spend $10,000 to fund environmental education programs...
  • Thu., October 18, 2012 11:00am
    Tourism officials on Georgia's coast say tax revenue indicates that Tybee Island experienced a record summer. Statistics from Visit Savannah...
  • Tue., August 7, 2012 3:15pm
    Tybee Island city council members are looking at ways to keep the coastal city dry as sea levels rise. The city this week held a three-day workshop...
  • Tue., July 31, 2012 12:00pm
    Officials in Savannah's Chatham County hope a mediator will resolve negotiations over how to split up a local sales tax. The county and its...