Tue., July 29, 2014 1:35am (EDT)

  • Wed., July 3, 2013 6:59pm
    State environmental officials say about 90,000 gallons of sewage has spilled into the ocean off the Tybee Island coast. Officials from the...
  • Thu., May 30, 2013 10:00am
    Federal officials are working to determine whether the Fort Pulaski Bridge in coastal Georgia is safe to reopen after it was hit by a shrimp boat....
  • Mon., May 6, 2013 2:06pm
    A State Senator from the Georgia coast on Monday announced plans to follow Jack Kingston into the U-S House. Buddy Carter of Pooler says he has the...
  • Fri., April 12, 2013 4:00pm
    The man who shot a viral video showing the beach on Tybee Island littered with trash last year says he hopes that he won't be making a sequel...
  • Fri., January 18, 2013 2:00pm
    Tybee Island city council members on Thursday instructed Police Chief Bob Bryson to do his best to remove the coyotes that began to appear on the...
  • Mon., December 31, 2012 5:00pm
    When state lawmakers convene next month, Tybee Island officials will have Hurricane Sandy arguments ready when they ask for money for beach...
  • Mon., December 17, 2012 2:00pm
    The city council on Tybee Island has repealed a ban on drinking alcohol on the beach, though they say the ban was rarely enforced. An amended...
  • Mon., December 10, 2012 5:21pm
    Tybee Island officials aren't getting all they want in plans unveiled today for an improved road to the beach destination. Transportation...
  • Wed., November 28, 2012 6:00pm
    Savannah business leaders want more than just harbor deepening funds from the state legislature this year. At a breakfast meeting Wednesday Chamber...
  • Sun., October 28, 2012 10:00am
    A Tybee Island hotel owner accused of having workers remove part of a sand dune has agreed to spend $10,000 to fund environmental education programs...