Wed., July 30, 2014 8:14am (EDT)

  • Tue., October 1, 2013 10:52am
    Florida Governor Rick Scott announced Tuesday his state has filed suit against Georgia in the U. S. Supreme Court over water consumption. “Georgia...
  • Mon., September 16, 2013 7:57am
    Georgia’s new top judge says the state is already seeing the benefits of several years of criminal justice reform. Hugh Thompson took over as the...
  • Tue., September 10, 2013 7:10pm
    Attorneys for three different parties presented arguments to the Georgia Supreme Court about an ongoing border war Tuesday. Monroe County and Bibb...
  • Thu., August 15, 2013 5:04pm
    Chief Justice Hugh Thompson was sworn in Thursday as the Georgia Supreme Court’s new leader. Thompson is the 30th Chief Justice of the state’s...
  • Wed., August 14, 2013 11:30am
    Governor Nathan Deal responded firmly Wednesday morning to the news that Florida officials plan to file a lawsuit in the ongoing water war between...
  • Mon., August 12, 2013 5:00am
    Attorneys for the death row inmate Warren Lee Hill have until the end of the day Monday to respond to the latest appeal in his case.
  • Fri., July 26, 2013 6:03pm
    The Georgia Attorney General’s Office filed an application for appeal late Friday with the state Supreme Court in the case of Warren Lee Hill.
  • Tue., February 19, 2013 2:09pm
    The U.S. Supreme Court sided with the Federal Trade Commission Tuesday in the fight over a hospital purchase in southwest Georgia. The court ruled...
  • Wed., October 17, 2012 1:50pm
    A gun rights organization is asking the U.S. Supreme Court to resolve differing decisions on whether states can ban firearms in churches and other...
  • Fri., July 13, 2012 12:53pm
    Following Gov. Nathan Deal's lead, Georgia's community health commissioner says the agency is holding off on a wholesale overhaul of the...