Mon., April 21, 2014 8:44am (EDT)

  • Tue., October 9, 2012 9:00am
    The Georgia Ports Authority says the state’s shipping terminals in Savannah and Brunswick are off to a promising start in the new fiscal year that...
  • Fri., September 14, 2012 7:26am
    The Georgia Ports Authority said Thursday business was up across the board last month at its shipping terminals in Savannah and Brunswick. The state...
  • Thu., September 6, 2012 9:29am
    It's time for the executive in charge of Georgia's seaports to give his annual update on the shipping business in Savannah. Curtis Foltz,...
  • Tue., June 5, 2012 9:00am
    The South Carolina Supreme Court is set to decide who gets to regulate the Savannah River. The justices will hear arguments Tuesday in a lawsuit...
  • Thu., May 31, 2012 10:10am
    The board that runs South Carolina's environmental agency has decided not to reconsider its permit allowing deeper dredging in the Savannah...
  • Wed., April 11, 2012 7:57am
    Plans to deepen the shipping channel to the Port of Savannah are moving a big step forward with the release of key federal government studies...
  • Tue., April 10, 2012 10:00am
    The South Carolina Supreme Court has agreed to hear a dispute over a state water quality permit for the dredging of the Savannah River shipping...
  • Fri., March 9, 2012 4:53pm
    The Port of Savannah will get a new heavy-lift crane after Savannah economic development officials received a grant from the state. It’s one of five...
  • Tue., February 7, 2012 4:19pm
    South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley's spokesman says she plans to veto a measure opposing her board's decision to allow Georgia to dredge the...
  • Fri., January 20, 2012 8:52am
    Gov. Nathan Deal and Atlanta Mayor Kasim Reed are in Washington meeting with Transportation Department Secretary Ray LaHood to discuss the deepening...