Wed., July 23, 2014 7:37pm (EDT)

  • Fri., February 3, 2012 4:35pm
    Three conservation groups are suing the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers over a $600 million project to deepen the Savannah River shipping channel. The...
  • Mon., November 7, 2011 5:46pm
    The Georgia Water Coalition has put the Ogeechee River in southeast Georgia at the top of a new list of dirty Georgia waterways. The coalition...
  • Thu., October 27, 2011 11:42am
    Energy Department officials are considering shipping some plutonium from the Savannah River Site near Aiken to a federal storage site in New Mexico.
  • Wed., October 19, 2011 12:08pm
    Officials say a Savannah River Site worker contaminated with plutonium after his finger was punctured in an accident last year will fully recover.
  • Tue., October 18, 2011 4:22pm
    Scores of fish are dead after an east Georgia waterway turned an unusual color over the weekend. Burke County's Brier Creek is naturally dark...
  • Wed., October 5, 2011 3:34pm
    The latest request for a new drinking water reservoir in Georgia isn't coming from Metro Atlanta, but from the coast. Savannah officials say,...
  • Mon., August 8, 2011 12:48pm
    Imperial Sugar has agreed to pay $80,000 to settle multiple charges that the company violated Georgia's clean water standards. The state...
  • Tue., July 26, 2011 1:43pm
    Georgia and South Carolina port officials have agreed to move forward with studying a proposal to build a shared shipping terminal on the Savannah...
  • Thu., June 16, 2011 6:11pm
    The Augusta Ports Authority today awarded a contract to spray for weeds in the Savannah River along downtown Augusta.
  • Fri., May 6, 2011 2:27pm
    A new study says the Savannah River can provide drinking water for decades. The findings will be used to help draft Georgia’s Water Management Plan.