Sat., August 2, 2014 12:08am (EDT)

  • Thu., April 19, 2012 1:59pm
    A massive US Army Corps of Engineers report on the $650 million proposed Savannah port expansion goes out for public comment Friday. The report...
  • Wed., April 18, 2012 12:07pm
    The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers wants a federal judge to toss a lawsuit that says a $650 million deepening of the Savannah River shipping channel...
  • Thu., April 12, 2012 4:56pm
    Georgia's business and political leaders eagerly awaited this week's final report on Savannah harbor deepening. But while it's the US...
  • Thu., February 16, 2012 5:04pm
    A new report ranks Savannah harbor expansion as the state's top priority for improving cargo traffic. The state Transportation and Economic...
  • Wed., February 8, 2012 6:29pm
    The federal government is pumping an additional $2.5 million into pre-construction work that's needed before crews could begin deepening the...
  • Fri., February 3, 2012 4:35pm
    Three conservation groups are suing the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers over a $600 million project to deepen the Savannah River shipping channel. The...
  • Mon., January 30, 2012 5:00pm
    South Carolina's legislature is revolting over the Savannah harbor deepening project. Lawmakers say, the deepening would violate South Carolina...
  • Fri., January 27, 2012 12:00pm
    U.S. Customs and Border Protection plans to build a new laboratory and office complex in Savannah, where the federal agency monitors goods moving...
  • Mon., January 2, 2012 7:30am
    Georgia ports officials are asking state lawmakers for $46 million for Savannah harbor deepening in the upcoming legislative session. But it's...
  • Wed., December 21, 2011 4:56pm
    South Carolina ports officials are walking away from a proposed port project with Georgia for the second time this year. The fight over the planned...