Mon., April 21, 2014 10:16am (EDT)

  • Thu., January 24, 2013 9:02am
    Port officials from Georgia and South Carolina have canceled their January meeting on the states' troubled plans to build a jointly owned port...
  • Fri., January 11, 2013 6:19pm
    Atlanta Mayor Kasim Reed is hinting he has plans for a higher office. The mayor elected four years ago is seeking his second term in City Hall this...
  • Tue., November 20, 2012 8:28am
    Governor Nathan Deal said Monday he will be proposing more state money to help pay for the deepening of the Savannah port. Deal told the Georgia...
  • Wed., October 31, 2012 7:29am
    Gov. Nathan Deal says a federal official has recommended funding to dredge the Port of Savannah in the next federal budget. The Republican governor...
  • Thu., September 6, 2012 9:29am
    It's time for the executive in charge of Georgia's seaports to give his annual update on the shipping business in Savannah. Curtis Foltz,...
  • Wed., June 20, 2012 2:31pm
    Conservation groups in two states say the Army Corps of Engineers needs a South Carolina pollution permit now, not later, for the $650 million...
  • Tue., June 5, 2012 9:00am
    The South Carolina Supreme Court is set to decide who gets to regulate the Savannah River. The justices will hear arguments Tuesday in a lawsuit...
  • Mon., June 4, 2012 4:00pm
    Tuesday is the deadline for public comments in a plan to deepen Savannah's harbor from 42 to 47 feet. Supporters and opponents of the project...
  • Thu., May 31, 2012 10:10am
    The board that runs South Carolina's environmental agency has decided not to reconsider its permit allowing deeper dredging in the Savannah...
  • Mon., May 28, 2012 12:00pm
    When a public comment period closes June 5th on final plans to deepen Savannah's harbor, expect encouraging words from city officials. The city...