Sat., April 19, 2014 9:17am (EDT)

  • Mon., April 11, 2011 7:11pm
    The impact of radiation leaking from Japan's tsunami-damaged Fukushima Daiichi nuclear plant still isn’t clear. Near Augusta, scientists are...
  • Fri., March 25, 2011 3:41pm
    The newest member of the state Public Service Commission says fallout from Japan’s tsunami-damaged nuclear reactors could slow America’s nuclear...
  • Thu., February 17, 2011 5:38pm
    A nuclear weapons recycling facility under construction near Augusta is having a hard time keeping workers on the job. Officials say expansion of the...
  • Wed., January 26, 2011 4:16pm
    Plans by the state to conduct radiation tests in areas close to a former nuclear weapons plant near Augusta have been put on hold. It’s because the U...
  • Fri., January 7, 2011 5:43pm
    Georgia’s U.S. lawmakers want the Obama Administration to bring back plans for a nuclear waste repository in Nevada. The comments come after...
  • Wed., January 5, 2011 5:41pm
    A federal panel charged with finding new ways to store high level nuclear waste will tour the Savannah River Site near Augusta Thursday. The Blue...
  • Wed., December 1, 2010 4:48pm
    Officials at the Savannah River Site near Augusta are waiting for congress to approve their budget for next year. The wait could affect operations at...
  • Mon., October 11, 2010 2:43pm
    The U.S. Department of Energy is fining two contractors at the Savannah River Site near Augusta. The fines come after a string of accidents at the...
  • Mon., September 27, 2010 6:20pm
    A federal panel plans to visit the Augusta area next year to look at alternatives for storing the nation’s radioactive waste. It has some...
  • Thu., September 2, 2010 4:12pm
    A July spill at the Savannah River Site has prompted officials at the nuclear facility to take a closer look at safety procedures. That's...