Sat., August 2, 2014 4:51am (EDT)

  • Tue., October 30, 2012 3:00pm
    Georgians unhappy with their choices on the presidential ballot have eight write-in options. The candidates include far left, far right and two...
  • Thu., September 20, 2012 4:00pm
    Republican Congressional hopeful Lee Anderson is dodging debates with U.S. Representative John Barrow. This week, the Grovetown lawmaker has rebuffed...
  • Mon., June 4, 2012 12:34pm
    Sen. Tommie Williams will not seek re-election as president pro tempore. Williams announced his decision to his fellow senators in a letter Monday,...
  • Fri., March 30, 2012 9:03am
    A bill that would abolish state programs and agencies if a legislative committee deems them unnecessary or ineffective is headed to Governor Nathan...
  • Wed., March 28, 2012 1:55pm
    Republican presidential candidate Newt Gingrich is drastically reorganizing his money- and delegate-deprived campaign to focus on low-cost social...
  • Sun., January 22, 2012 10:05am
    Former House speaker and Georgia congressman Newt Gingrich took a giant step Saturday toward becoming the Republican alternative to Mitt Romney that...
  • Wed., January 18, 2012 6:39pm
    Republican and Democratic state senators unveiled their legislative agendas this week and at first glance, there are many similarities. But the two...
  • Fri., September 30, 2011 4:08pm
    Texas Governor and Republican Presidential Candidate Rick Perry spoke in Atlanta Friday at a conservative policy conference.
  • Tue., March 15, 2011 2:22pm
    Voters may have to sign off on parts of a plan to overhaul Georgia’s tax code. That's delaying lawmakers from voting on the package.
  • Thu., February 3, 2011 8:11am
    A Georgia lawmaker will file a bill targeting illegal immigrants. The bill would require businesses to use a database to ensure new hires are allowed...