Fri., July 25, 2014 3:27pm (EDT)

  • Wed., November 7, 2012 2:07am
    Two Republicans have defeated challengers to retain their seats on Georgia's Public Service Commission. Commissioner Chuck Eaton defeated...
  • Mon., September 24, 2012 12:00am
    The competition to provide solar energy in the state is heating up. A company last week filed a proposal with the Public Service Commission to start...
  • Fri., August 31, 2012 7:54am
    Southern Co. has reported its most recent costs to build a new nuclear plant in Georgia amid questions over whether the project can stay on budget....
  • Tue., August 21, 2012 6:27pm
    The Georgia Public Service Commission Tuesday voted 5-0 to approve Georgia power’s spending on Plant Vogtle units 3 and 4 for the period from July...
  • Thu., August 16, 2012 4:39pm
    Public Service Commission staff [today/Thursday] recommended the panel certify construction costs for Plant Vogtle from July through December of 2011...
  • Tue., July 31, 2012 2:30pm
    Voters across the state are casting ballots for local elections as well as for a transportation penny sales tax, Democratic and Republican ballot...
  • Wed., June 13, 2012 4:39pm
    Southern Company has spent $1.8 billion dollars so far on two new nuclear reactors at Plant Vogtle near Augusta. The once-secret number was revealed...
  • Mon., May 14, 2012 4:11pm
    Two members of the state’s Public Service Commission are up for election this year. The race is one of the few statewide contests on the November...
  • Tue., March 20, 2012 3:15pm
    State utility regulators decided Tuesday to allow Georgia Power to close two outdated coal fired plants. It’s a decision that complies with federal...
  • Tue., March 20, 2012 3:15pm
    State utility regulators decided Tuesday to allow Georgia Power to close two outdated coal fired plants. It’s a decision that complies with federal...