Thu., July 10, 2014 8:35pm (EDT)

  • Thu., November 15, 2012 8:26pm
    Detention Watch Network, a coalition of groups opposed to current immigration policies, is calling on President Obama to close 10 detention centers...
  • Mon., June 18, 2012 3:42pm
    Some undocumented young people in Georgia remain skeptical about an order issued by Pres. Obama last week that could spare them from deportation....
  • Mon., June 4, 2012 4:00pm
    Tuesday is the deadline for public comments in a plan to deepen Savannah's harbor from 42 to 47 feet. Supporters and opponents of the project...
  • Fri., April 27, 2012 4:34pm
    Ft. Stewart soldiers and their families turned out in force to see their commander-in-chief. President Obama spoke to a crowd of thousands at the...
  • Thu., April 26, 2012 11:02pm
    President Obama is traveling to Southeast Georgia's Ft. Stewart on Friday. Administration officials say, the visit is about adding new...
  • Thu., February 9, 2012 8:13am
    The Associated Press has learned that President Barack Obama will free 10 states Thursday from the strict requirements of the Bush-era No Child Left...
  • Mon., September 26, 2011 6:08pm
    The Obama administration has decided not to ask a federal appeals court in Atlanta for further review of a ruling striking down the centerpiece of...
  • Mon., September 26, 2011 3:46pm
    It'll be another year before the Georgia Ports Authority can expect major funding for a long-sought Savannah harbor deepening project. The...
  • Tue., July 12, 2011 12:00pm
    General aviation industry officials say, 7,000 Georgians go to work everyday in their industry -- and that should be good reason to keep a tax break...
  • Wed., June 1, 2011 3:00pm
    Governor Nathan Deal and Atlanta Mayor Kasim Reed are scheduled to be in Washington Wednesday. The bipartisan duo will be lobbying for more funds...