Thu., April 24, 2014 4:16pm (EDT)

  • Wed., September 11, 2013 4:00pm
    National healthcare organization Families USA estimated Tuesday that 803,000 Georgians will be eligible for healthcare tax subsidies under the...
  • Wed., September 4, 2013 6:09pm
    US Army Under Secretary Joseph Westfal became the latest Obama administration official to voice support for a plan to deepen the port of Savannah...
  • Tue., August 13, 2013 4:43pm
    Chancellor Hank Huckaby, head of the University System of Georgia, had planned to discuss a controversial policy on undocumented students attending...
  • Wed., February 27, 2013 4:18pm
    Mandatory spending cuts will hit many federal programs beginning Friday unless President Barack Obama and Congress avoid the so-called sequester....
  • Fri., February 8, 2013 8:29pm
    President Barack Obama will travel to two Southern states after his State of the Union address on Tuesday. It's a tradition for presidents to...
  • Sat., January 19, 2013 6:00pm
    The marching band at Georgia State University has landed its biggest gig — to perform at the inauguration of President Barack Obama.
  • Wed., November 7, 2012 2:32am
    The nation re-elected President Barack Obama Tuesday for a second term in the White House. He told supporters that they deserve credit for his re-...
  • Thu., August 30, 2012 3:04pm
    A spokesman for US Congressman John Barrow says, the Democrat is endorsing the "top of his party's ticket" for President. Avoiding...
  • Tue., June 26, 2012 9:19am
    President Barack Obama is in Atlanta for a fundraiser. Air Force One touched down around 11:15 a.m. Tuesday at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta...
  • Mon., June 4, 2012 4:00pm
    Tuesday is the deadline for public comments in a plan to deepen Savannah's harbor from 42 to 47 feet. Supporters and opponents of the project...